Thinking Allowed

I should mention that I am an architect and am not formally trained in any sort of writing or English or really anything that would remotely qualify me to be an authority in the English language. I just wanted a place get all grammary and to vent to like-minded souls about the scary turn our language is taking. I’m not pegging myself an expert by any means, and I am sure you will find me regularly committing various grammatical sins. I am notorious for mixing up the words “allowed” and “aloud”. I don’t know why. My brain just can’t handle that particular homophone. I am no longer aloud to use those words ever again. Crap. And apparently “grammary” is not a word. Double crap. This snooty grammar blog of mine is not starting off well.

Leave a Reply

